Title


CompanyProfession
President       

Sol Rappaport, Ph.D., ABPP

Counseling Connections
31480 N US Highway 45
Libertyville, IL  60048
847-680-2715
srappaport@counselingconnections.net
www.counselingconnections.net 

Psychologist
Past President

Nanette McCarthy, JD
Griffin McCarthy & Rice LLP
55 W. Monroe St., Suite 990
Chicago, IL 60603

312-782-4244
nmccarthy@gmrfamilylaw.com

www.gmrfamilylaw.com

Attorney
President Elect

Beth F. McCormack, JD
Beermann Pritikin Mirabelli Swerdlove
161 N. Clark St., Suite 2600
Chicago, IL 60601

312-621-9700
bmccormack@beermannlaw.com

www.beermannlaw.com

Attorney

Mediator 

Collaborative Law Fellow

Child's Representative


Vice President

Beth Wilner, Ph.D.
Families in Transition, Inc.
5225 Old Orchard Road, Suite 25C
Skokie, IL 60077

847-972-1070
drbeth@familiesintransition.info

www.familiesintransition.info

Psychologist

Collaborative Law Fellow

Secretary

Carlton Marcyan, JD

Schiller DuCanto & Fleck, LLP

475 E. Greenwood Ave.

Lake Forest, IL 60045

312-218-5560

cmarcyan@sdflaw.com

www.sdflaw.com

Attorney

Collaborative Law Fellow

Treasurer

Jerald Kessler, JD
Jerald Kessler Mediator
14047 Petronella Drive, Suite 202B
Libertyville, IL 60048

847-367-4500

jakessler@igc.org

Attorney

Mediator

Board Member

Susan G. Bednar, LCSW

1279 N. 500 East Rd.

Monticello, IL 61856

217-377-5389

sgbednar@hughes.net

www.challengingrelationships.com

Social Worker - Retired
Board Member

Rebecca Billick

Billick Mediation & Law

180 N. LaSalle St., Suite 3700

Chicago, IL 60601

800-662-1532

rebecca@rebeccabillick.com

Attorney​

Mediator

Board Member

Hon. Karen J. Bowes, JD

50 W. Washington St., #1901G

Chicago, IL 60602

312-546-5143

Judge - Circuit Court of Cook County
Board Member

Paulette Janus, LCSW

Janus Behavioral Health Services

1300 W. Belmont Ave., Suite 35

Chicago, IL 60657

773-217-0477

pjanus@janusbhs.com

www.janusbhs.com

Therapist

Mediator

Collaborative Law Fellow

Board Member

Mary A Karstens, Ph.D. MA, MSW

Psychology Services, Inc.
35 E. Wacker Dr., Suite 550
Chicago, IL 60601

708-349-4455
maryakarstens@gmail.com

Mental Health
Board Member

David L. Gates

501 N. Riverside Dr., Suite 111

Gurnee, IL 60031

847-625-0606

david@davidlgates.com

Therapist
Board Member

Linda O’Connell, Ph.D.
333 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1801
Chicago, IL 60601

312-332-0800
lindagae@mac.com

www.lindaoconnellphd.com

Psychologist

Collaborative Law Fellow

Board Member

Gail Petrich, MA, JD, PsyD
Dr. Gail Petrich - Attorney & Psychologist, LLC

30 N. Michigan Ave., Suite 1900

Chicago, IL 60602

708-524-0171

dr.petrich@comcast.net

www.gailpetrich.com

Psychologist

Attorney

Mediator

Collaborative Law Fellow

Board Member

Hon. Charles G. Reynard, JD (ret.)

11th Judicial Circuit Court of IL

104 W. Front St., Room 521

Bloomington, IL 61701

309-888-4734

charles.reynard@gmail.com

Circuit Court Judge - Retired

Ex-Officio

Board Member

Hon. Susan Snow, JD (ret.)
PO Box 440
Palos Park, IL 60464
snow.susan10@gmail.com 
Cook County Judge - Retired