About US

AFCC is the Association of Family and Conciliation Courts – the premier interdisciplinary and international association of professionals dedicated to the resolution of family conflict. AFCC members are the leading practitioners, researchers, teachers and policymakers in the family court arena. View our inclusion statement here


AFCC Illinois - Board of Directors

Title

Company Profession
President       

Carlton Marcyan, JD, MBA
Schiller DuCanto & Fleck LLP
475 E. Greenwood Ave.
Lake Forest, IL 60645
312-218-5560
crmjdcpa@yahoo.com

Attorney
Collaborative Law Fellow

Past President

Beth McCormack, JD

Beermann LLP

161 N. Clark St. Ste.3000

Chicago, IL 60601

312-621-9700

bmccormack@beermannlaw.com

Attorney

Mediator

Child Representative

President Elect To Be Announced


Secretary

Linda O’Connell, PhD
333 N. Michigan Ave. Ste. 1801
Chicago, IL 60601
312-332-0800
lindagae@mac.com

Psychologist

Collaborative Law Fellow

Treasurer

David Gates, PhD, LMFT, CSADC
1480 Renaissance Dr. Ste. 416
Park Ridge, IL 60068
847-367-4500
david@davidlgates.com

Psychologist

 Board Member

Rebecca Billick, MS, Ed, JD

Billick Mediation & Family Law
180 N. LaSalle St. Ste. 3700
Chicago, IL 60602
800-662-1532

rebecca@rebeccabillick.com 


Attorney

Mediator

Board Member

Jerald Kessler, JD
14047 W. Petronella Dr. Ste. 202B
Libertyville, IL 60048
847-296-8300
jakessler@igc.org

Attorney

Mediator

 Board Member

Jennifer Lavin, JD

Jennifer L. Lavin, PC

605 N. Michigan Ave. 4th Fl.

Chicago, IL 60611

312-919-8857

JLL@lavinfamilylaw.com


 Attorney
Board Member

Nanette McCarthy, JD
Griffin McCarthy & Rice LLP
55 W. Monroe St. Ste. 990
Chicago, IL 60603
312-782-4244
nmccarthy@gmrfamilylaw.com


Attorney
Board Member

Agnes Olechno, JD

Williams & Farmer

180 N. LaSalle Ste. 3700

Chicago, IL 60601

312-9810-5051

agnes@wffamilylaw.com

Attorney​

Board Member

Molly Pachan, PhD

Sankofa Psychological Services

8 S. Michigan Ave. Ste. 2100
Chicago, IL 60603
312-344-1081
mpachan@sankofapsychology.com

Psychologist
Board Member

Sol Rappaport, PhD, ABPP

Counseling Connections

31480 N US Highway 45

Libertyville, IL  60048

847-680-2715

srappaport@counselingconnections.net 

Psychologist

Board Member


Hon. Charles Reynard (Ret.)


Attorney
Board Member

Kerry Smith, PhD
180 N. LaSalle St. Ste. 3700
Chicago, IL 60601
312-419-0016
drkerrysmith@gmail.com


Psychologist

Board Member

Lynn Weisberg, JD
Gardiner Koch Weisberg & Wrona

53 W. Jackson Blvd. Ste. 950

Chicago, IL 60604
312-362-0000
lweisberg@gkwwlaw.com

Attorney

Board Member

To Be Announced




Copyright 2018. AFCC Illinois. All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software